Events & Activities

  • Download our app!


    Visit the Montreal Holocaust Museum guided by our new app for iPad and Android devices! Three new guided tours will help you discover remarkable objects and historical documents through audio commentaries, texts and high resolution images. You will learn history through the stories of survivors who made Montreal their home.

    Get it on Google Play

    Three guided tours to learn throught artefacts, archives and testimonies




    • "Life Stories of Holocaust Survivors"
    A great introduction to our museum and to Holocaust history, this tour fearures some of the most significant objects in our collection. 19 stops focus on the life stories of Holocaust survivors who rebuilt their lives in Montreal. Showcased are personal items as well as video testimonies of Holocaust survivors from our collection.

    • "Children and Teenagers during the Holocaust"
    This thematic tour adresses the experience of children and adolescents during the Nazi regime. It focuses on objects linked to events and issues affecting children. Along objects displayed in the museum, the tour's 11 stops will give access to several testimonies of child survivors now living in Montreal.

    • "Deconstructing Genocide"
    This thematic tour explores the different stages of genocide, by looking at the historical events of the Holocaust. In 11 stops, its featured objects and video testimonies link Holocaust history to notions of human rights and genocide studies.

    Simply download the free app on your iPad or download it on your Android device. Once downloaded the app requires a short initial network connection (cellular or Wi-Fi) for content download. From that moment on, the app works 100% offline. 

    The Museum also offers the free loan of IPad to the public (limited number available).

    This mobile app was created by the Montreal Holocaust Memorial Centre and designed by Tristan Interactive. This project received a grant from the Quebec Minister of Culture and Communications.

Événements et activités

  • Téléchargez notre application!


    Visitez le Musée de l'Holocauste à Montréal à l'aide de notre nouvelle application pour tablettes iPad et Android! Trois nouveaux parcours de visite thématiques vous permettront de découvrir des objets remarquables et des documents historiques à travers des commentaires audio, des textes descriptifs et des images haute-résolution. Vous pourrez en apprendre davantage sur l'Holocauste à travers des extraits de témoignages de survivants qui ont immigré à Montréal.
    Get it on Google Play

    Trois visites pour apprendre sur l'Holocauste grâce aux artefacts, archives et témoignages




    • "Histoires de vie des survivants de l'Holocauste"
    Une excellente introduction à notre musée et à l'histoire de l'Holocauste, cette visite met en vedette certains des objets les plus importants de notre collection. 19 arrêts se concentrent sur les histoires personnelles des survivants de l'Holocauste qui ont reconstruit leur vie à Montréal. Sont présentés des objets personnels ainsi que des témoignages vidéo de survivants de l'Holocauste issus de notre collection.

    • "Enfants et adolescents durant l'Holocauste"
    Cette visite thématique porte sur l'expérience des enfants et des adolescents durant le régime nazi. Elle se concentre sur des objets liés à des événements et des enjeux qui touchenet les enfants. Parallèlement aux objets exposés dans le musée, les 11 arrêts de cette visite vous donneront accès à des témoignages d'enfants survivants vivant maintenant à Montréal.

    • "Déconstruire le Génocide"
    Cette visite thématique explore les différentes étapes du génocide, en étudiant les événements historiques de l'Holocauste. Dans 11 arrêts, les objets choisis et les témoignages vidéo font le lien entre histoire de l'Holocauste et des notions de droits de l'homme et les études sur le génocide.

    Il vous suffit de télécharger l'application gratuitement et très facilement sur votre iPad ou sur votre tablette Android.

    Le Musée propose également le prêt gratuit d'iPads (quantité limitée).

    Cette application mobile a été créé par le Centre commémoratif de l'Holocauste à Montréal et conçue par Tristan Interactive. Ce projet a reçu une subvention du Ministère de la Culture et des Communications du Québec.